h1

Progress update

June 13, 2006

The project recently made a huge step forward. I found a translator. He wishes to stay anonymous, so all I can really say is, that he is very competent. He already translated the first two chapters of the game and all the random overworld dialog. Things are moving really well in this department.

I was held back by my last school exams which I passed today, so I am now free myself to get things moving. Since I have some translated scriptfiles now, I can start coding the inserter. To display English text though, the game needed a new font since the original one had only capital letters. I inserted a new font which looks neat in my opinion.

Here is the first screen of the new font in action and with a translated line as well:

I'll keep you posted.

5 comments

  1. Hey man just dropping in to give you a hello and to say congradulations on your progress you can do it. have a nice day or I’ll bring Krampus all the way from Austria to your house and provide him with all the stick he needs.


  2. Hey man, I just wanted to say how much I appreciate this. I’ve been wanting to play an Americanized version of this game forever! Keep up the good work, it looks like this is progressing really smoothly.

    Good luck,
    Drew


  3. Thanks for your support guys, I really appreciate it.


  4. I’m so thrilled to see that someone is translating this game. It looks like you’re doing a great job. I’m really looking forward to the finished product.


  5. OMG I freakin love u ur my idol now but i have 1 question, Are you just going to distribute the rom file openly?


  6. @ralph: No. Translation will be distributed as patch, most likely in NINJA 2.0 format. If you don’t know what any of these are, google is your friend 😉



Leave a Reply

